# **REPORT OF GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE**

# 2021-22

The Grievance Redressal Committee was reconstituted for the academic year 2021-22 with 16 faculty members and 18 student representatives. The initiation of the committee commenced with an official meeting to discuss in detail the duties and responsibilities of the committee. The committee organized an awareness programme for the first year students to provide a good understanding of the grievance redressal mechanism followed in the institution. The committee organised 2 meetings in the year to discuss and redress the grievances of the year. The grievance redressal cell has received 5 written complaints and have redressed successfully.

- 1. Dr.Sr. Shiny George : Principal
- Lazar Maliyekkal : Vice Principal
   Ms. Deepthi C.E : Faculty, Department of Cor
  - . Ms. Deepthi C.E : Faculty, Department of Commerce and Management
- 4. Mr. Tinto Anil : HoD, Department of Hotel Management
- 5. Ms. Sreelakshmi : HoD, Department of Fashion Designing
- 6. Mr. Jose Mathew : HoD, Department of Social Work
- 7. Mr. Saji Joseph : HoD, Department of English and other languages
- 8. Dr. Martin Bernard : HoD, Department of Commerce and Management
  - Mr. Jithin K Thomas : HoD, Department of Business Economics
- 10. Ms.Devika Arngal : Faculty, Department of Fashion Designing
- 11. Mr. Rahul K K : Faculty, Department of English and other languages
- 12. Ms.Deepa S : Faculty, Department of English and other languages
- 13. Sr.Ramya : Faculty, Department of Business Economics
- 14. Mr. Ragesh K M : Faculty, Department of Hotel Management
- 15. Mr. Akhil Vargheese : Faculty, Department of Social Work
- 16. Mr. Robin George : Faculty, Physical Education

# STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES

9.

<ol> <li>Ayush Rajeev</li> <li>Aiswarya Mathew</li> <li>Deego Shaji</li> <li>Manu Anand K</li> <li>Albin Johny</li> <li>Bharath Chandra</li> <li>Anzil K</li> <li>Hima Anil Kumar</li> <li>Anaswara M</li> <li>Arjun K T</li> <li>Sr. Milka Mary D</li> <li>Abhirami T K</li> <li>Anto A S</li> <li>Edya Uday</li> <li>Ajay Ranjith O</li> <li>Arjun Mohan Das</li> </ol>	<ul> <li>: II B.Com C A</li> <li>: II B.Com Finance</li> <li>: II B.Sc Fashion</li> <li>: II B.Sc Hotel Management</li> <li>: II BA Economics</li> <li>: II BA English</li> <li>: II BBA</li> <li>: II MA English</li> <li>: II MBE</li> <li>: II MSW</li> <li>: III B.Com C.A</li> <li>: III B.Com Finance</li> <li>: III B.Sc Fashion</li> <li>: III B.Sc Hotel Management</li> <li>: III B.Sc Hotel Management</li> </ul>
16. Arjun Mohan Das 17. Lakshmi Jayaram	: III A Economics : III BA English
17. Laksiinii Jayaranii	. III DA Eligiisii

#### **GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE**

# **MEETING 2021-22**

### 11/08/2021

#### AGENDA:-

- To present the grievance committee report of the academic year 2020-21
- To constitute the grievance committee for the year 2021-22
- To discuss about the orientation to be given to the students for the academic year

# **Decisions taken:**

- The committee decided to provide awareness about the grievance mechanism of the college to the first year undergraduate and postgraduate students during the orientation programme.
- The student representatives from each department were guided to work in unison with the department faculties to resolve if any grievances were raised.

#### Members attended:

- 1. Dr.Sr. Shiny George : Principal
- Lazar Maliyekkal : Vice Principal
   Ms. Deepthi C.E : Faculty, Department of Commerce and Management
   Mr. Nimesh Soman : HoD, Department of Hotel Management
- 5. Ms. Sreelakshmi : HoD, Department of Fashion Designing
- 6. Mr. Saji Joseph : HoD, Department of English
- 7. Dr. Martin Bernard : HoD, Department of Commerce and Management
- 8. Ms.Devika Arngal : Faculty, Department of Fashion Designing
  - : Faculty, Department of English
  - : Faculty, Department of Second Language
  - : Faculty, Department of Economics
- 12. Mr. Robin George : Faculty, Physical Education
  - : II B.Com C A
  - : II B.Com Finance
  - : II B.Sc Fashion
  - : II B.Sc Hotel Management
  - : II BA Economics
  - : II BA English

: II MBE

: II MSW

- : II BBA
- 20. Hima Anil Kumar : II MA English
- 21. Anaswara M

9. Mr. Rahul K K

10. Ms.Deepa S

Ayush Rajeev
 Aiswarya Mathew

15. Deego Shaji

17. Albin Johny

19. Anzil K

16. Manu Anand K

18. Bharath Chandra

11. Sr.Ramya

- 22. Sr. Milka Mary D
- 23. Abhirami T K
- 24. Anto A S
- : III B.Com C.A : III B.Com Finance

#### **GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE**

#### **MEETING 2021-22**

# 15/03/2022

# AGENDA:-

- To discuss on the functioning of the committee
- to discuss on the various issues raised in the academic year and redress the same

#### **Decisions taken:**

- The committee recognised the need to give a department wise awareness on the grievance mechanism of the institute.
- The department teacher and student representatives were assigned the duty to ensure the effectiveness of the grievance committee of their respective departments.
- The grievances received and the redressal mechanism implemented was discussed to ensure the effective working of the committee.

<ol> <li>Lazar Maliyekkal</li> <li>Wice Principal</li> <li>Ms. Deepthi C.E</li> <li>Faculty, Department of Commerce and Management</li> <li>Mr. Tinto Anil</li> <li>HoD, Department of Hotel Management</li> <li>Ms. Sreelakshmi</li> <li>HoD, Department of Fashion Designing</li> <li>Mr. Saji Joseph</li> <li>HoD, Department of English and other languages</li> </ol>	1. Dr.Sr. Shiny George	: Principal
<ul> <li>4. Mr. Tinto Anil : HoD, Department of Hotel Management</li> <li>5. Ms. Sreelakshmi : HoD, Department of Fashion Designing</li> <li>6. Mr. Saji Joseph : HoD, Department of English and other languages</li> </ul>	2. Lazar Maliyekkal	: Vice Principal
5. Ms. Sreelakshmi: HoD, Department of Fashion Designing6. Mr. Saji Joseph: HoD, Department of English and other languages	3. Ms. Deepthi C.E	: Faculty, Department of Commerce and Management
6. Mr. Saji Joseph : HoD, Department of English and other languages	4. Mr. Tinto Anil	: HoD, Department of Hotel Management
	5. Ms. Sreelakshmi	: HoD, Department of Fashion Designing
	6. Mr. Saji Joseph	: HoD, Department of English and other languages
7. Dr. Martin Bernard : HoD, Department of Commerce and Management	7. Dr. Martin Bernard	: HoD, Department of Commerce and Management
8. Ms.Devika Arngal : Faculty, Department of Fashion Designing	8. Ms.Devika Arngal	: Faculty, Department of Fashion Designing
9. Mr. Rahul K K : Faculty, Department of English and other languages	9. Mr. Rahul K K	: Faculty, Department of English and other languages
10. Ms.Deepa S: Faculty, Department of English and other languages	10. Ms.Deepa S	: Faculty, Department of English and other languages
11. Sr.Ramya: Faculty, Department of Business Economics	11. Sr.Ramya	: Faculty, Department of Business Economics
12. Mr. Robin George : Faculty, Physical Education	12. Mr. Robin George	: Faculty, Physical Education
13. Ayush Rajeev: II B.Com C A	13. Ayush Rajeev	: II B.Com C A
14. Aiswarya Mathew : II B.Com Finance	14. Aiswarya Mathew	: II B.Com Finance
15. Deego Shaji : II B.Sc Fashion	15. Deego Shaji	: II B.Sc Fashion
16. Manu Anand K : II B.Sc Hotel Management	16. Manu Anand K	: II B.Sc Hotel Management
17. Albin Johny : II BA Economics	17. Albin Johny	: II BA Economics
18. Bharath Chandra: II BA English	18. Bharath Chandra	: II BA English
19. Anzil K : II BBA	19. Anzil K	: II BBA
20. Hima Anil Kumar : II MA English	20. Hima Anil Kumar	: II MA English
21. Anaswara M : II MBE	21. Anaswara M	: II MBE
22. Arjun K T : II MSW	22. Arjun K T	: II MSW
23. Sr. Milka Mary D : II MSW	23. Sr. Milka Mary D	: II MSW